Peterborough Public Health Unit (PPH) frequently updates their website and red  “control” restrictions are listed on the COVID-19 Current Status webpage. Report Covid-19 non-compliance to OPP at 1-888-310-1122. Report after hours By-Law complaint to 705-738-3800, ext. 311.
Twitter Facebook
| Font Size
blue-contrast black-contrast


2018 Municipal Election

General Information

The next municipal election will be held Monday, October 22, 2018.

In the 2018 Municipal Election, electors in the Municipality of Trent Lakes will be voting electronically only; either by a touch tone telephone or internet. There will be no paper ballots. A Help Centre will be established at the Trent Lakes Municipal Office with telephone and internet access for electors that do not have access to such connections. The election period opens Tuesday, October 9, 2018 at 10:00 a.m. and closes Monday, October 22, 2018 at 8:00 p.m.

What are the Offices for Trent Lakes Council?

Mayor (1)
Deputy Mayor (1)
Councillor (1) Harvey Ward
Councillor (1) Galway-Cavendish Ward
Councillor (1) Councillor at Large

Notice of Nomination of Office for the 2018 Election

2018-2022 Council Members will serve a term of four (4) years commencing December 1st, 2018 through to November 14th, 2022. The Mayor and the Deputy Mayor also serve on the upper tier County of Peterborough Council.  Council members are also appointed to various Boards and Committees.

What are the Offices for School Board Trustee?

  • Trustee (1) Kawartha Pine Ridge District School Board
    Serves the Municipality of Trent Lakes, and the Townships of North Kawartha and Selwyn.
  • Trustee (1) Peterborough, Northumberland and Clarington Catholic District School Board
    Serves the Municipality of Trent Lakes and the Townships of Asphodel-Norwood, Douro-Dummer, Cavan-Monaghan, Havelock-Belmont-Methuen, Otonabee-South Monaghan, North Kawartha, and Selwyn.

Election Accessibility Plan

The accessibility goal of the Municipality is to ensure the needs of electors and candidates with disabilities continue to be addressed. The 2018 Municipal Election Accessibility Plan supports and strengthens the Municipality’s commitment to the needs of persons with disabilities.

For information on accessible elections, review the Candidate’s Guide to Accessible Elections published by the Province of Ontario in partnership with AMCTO and the Accessibility Directorate of Ontario.